Morning Stroll

Just about every morning I see a very old man stooped with age slowly, but with determination, making his way around the complex. I hold my breath as I watch him pass by on the days there is snow on the ground. I worry about him during this flu season on the days I don’t see him go by.

One of these days I may seek him out & see if he needs a ride somewhere, maybe company while grocery shopping, maybe enjoy lunch in a restaurant sometime.

I wonder what the rest of his daily routine is. I wonder what his story is as he lives out his last days here.

Bless his heart.

Leave a Reply

