His Name Is Buzz

I met him, the very old man in the Jan 28 Mrs Kravitz Report!

As I was leaving for errands I saw him walking over by the mailbox center. I drove over there with the guise of checking my mail on my way out. I wondered how I’d get much past hello. I parked, got out & he got a HUGE smile & immediately gushed over my car. Turns out he had one back when he drove. Cars & pets are a great ice breaker.

His name is Buzz. He moved from Denver to Pueblo in 1928 when he was 8 yrs old. His wife passed away in ’02 & he is alone. I told him I would be more than happy to take him shopping or anywhere he needed & he got another huge grin & said, “Then I could ride in your car & we could pretend it’s mine!”

Leave a Reply

